Professors

 NameJob Title & DutiesJob AreaContact Details
abdulhaiAbdulhai, BaherDirector, Toronto Intelligent Transportation Systems Centre and TestbedFacultybaher.abdulhai@utoronto.ca
andrewsAndrews, RobertProfessor
  • Environmental Engineering
  • Drinking Water Research Group
Facultyandrews@ecf.utoronto.ca
SAAndrewsAndrews, SusanAssociate Chair, Graduate Studies
Professor
  • Environmental Engineering
  • Drinking Water Research Group
Faculty, Office of the Chairsandrews@civ.utoronto.ca
Evan BentzBentz, EvanAssociate Professor
  • Structural Engineering
Facultybentz@ecf.utoronto.ca
Christopoulos 2012Christopoulos, ConstantinCanada Research Chair in Seismic Resilience of Infrastructure
  • Structural Engineering
Facultyc.christopoulos@utoronto.ca
collins2Collins, MichaelBahen-Tanenbaum Professor
  • Structural Engineering
Facultympc@civ.utoronto.ca
Jennifer DrakeDrake, JenniferAssistant Professor
  • Environmental Engineering
  • Low Impact Development
Facultyjenn.drake@utoronto.ca
Tamer El-DirabyEl-Diraby, TamerAssociate Professor
  • Building Engineering
  • Construction Management
Facultytamer@ecf.utoronto.ca
Esmaeili for WebEsmaeili, KamranAssistant Professor
  • Mining & Geomechanics
Facultykamran.esmaeili@utoronto.ca
PG_photo_3306748Gauvreau, PaulNSERC Chair in Design Engineering
  • Structural Engineering
Facultypg@ecf.utoronto.ca
Mason PortraitGhafghazi, MasonAssistant Professor
  • Geotechnical Engineering
  • Mining & Geomechanics
Facultymason.ghafghazi@utoronto.ca
Murray GrabinskyGrabinsky, MurrayAssociate Professor
  • Mining & Geomechanics
  • Mining Engineering
  • Liquefaction + CPB
  • Sustainable Infrastructure
Facultymurray.grabinsky@utoronto.ca
Giovanni for Web 2015Grasselli, GiovanniAssociate Professor
  • Mining & Geomechanics
  • Rock Fracture
  • Numerical Modelling
Facultygiovanni.grasselli@utoronto.ca
Hadjigeorgiou for Web 2015Hadjigeorgiou, JohnProfessor
  • Mining & Geomechanics
  • Mining Engineering
Facultyjohn.hadjigeorgiou@utoronto.ca
Harrison for Web 2015Harrison, JohnProfessor
  • Associate Chair, Undergrad (Lassonde Mineral Engineering Program)
  • Keck Chair in Engineering Rock Mechanics
  • Mining & Geomechanics
  • Rock Mechanics
  • Mining Engineering
Office of the Chair
Facultyjohn.harrison@utoronto.ca
HatzopoulouHatzopoulou, MarianneAssociate Professor
  • Transportation Engineering & Planning
Facultymarianne.hatzopoulou@utoronto.ca
Hofmann_photoHofmann, RonAssociate Professor
  • Environmental Engineering
  • Drinking Water Research Group
Facultyron.hofmann@utoronto.ca
hooton_small_1412583Hooton, DouglasProfessor
  • Building Engineering
  • NSERC/CAC Senior Industrial Research Chair in Concrete Durability and Sustainability
  • Concrete Materials
  • Sustainable Infrastructure
Facultyhooton@civ.utoronto.ca
18Karney, BryanProfessor
  • Environmental Engineering
  • Sustainable Infrastructure
Facultykarney@ecf.utoronto.ca
Oh-Sung KwonKwon, Oh-SungAssistant Professor
  • Structural Engineering
Facultyos.kwon@utoronto.ca
Heather MacLeanMacLean, HeatherProfessor
  • Environmental Engineering
  • Sustainable Infrastructure
Facultyhmaclean@ecf.utoronto.ca
BrendaMcCabe, BrendaAssociate Professor
  • Building Engineering
  • Construction Management
Facultymccabeb@civ.utoronto.ca
Oya MercanMercan, OyaAssistant Professor
  • Structural Engineering
Facultyoya.mercan@utoronto.ca
Eric MillerMiller, EricProfessor
  • Transportation Engineering & Planning
  • Sustainable Infrastructure
Facultymiller@civ.utoronto.ca
Khandker 2015Nurul Habib, KhandkerAssociate Professor
  • Transportation Engineering & Planning
  • Sustainable Infrastructure
Facultykhandker.nurulhabib@utoronto.ca
Jeffrey PackerPacker, JeffreyAssociate Chair, Research
Bahen/Tanenbaum Professor of Civil Engineering
  • Structural Engineering
Office of the Chair
Facultyjeffrey.packer@utoronto.ca
Daman PanesarPanesar, DamanAssociate Professor
  • Building Engineering
  • Concrete Materials
Facultyd.panesar@utoronto.ca
Elo-1-200x300Passeport, ElodieAssistant Professor
  • Environmental Engineering
Facultyelodie.passeport@utoronto.ca
Karl PetersonPeterson, KarlAssistant Professor
  • Building Engineering
  • Concrete Materials
Facultykarl.peterson@utoronto.ca
Professor Kim PressnailPressnail, KimAssociate Professor
  • Building Engineering
  • Building Science
  • Sustainable Infrastructure
Facultypressna@civ.utoronto.ca
Matt_Roorda5_OKsmaller_3632187Roorda, MattAssociate Professor
  • Transportation Engineering & Planning
Facultyroordam@ecf.utoronto.ca
Amer Face PhotoShalaby, AmerProfessor,
  • Transportation
  • Associate Chair for Undergraduate Studies (Civil)
    Office of the Chair
Facultyamer@ecf.utoronto.ca
+1 (416-978-5907
sheikh_small_2786911Sheikh, ShamimProfessor
  • Structural Engineering
Facultysheikh@civ.utoronto.ca
Professor Jeffrey SiegelSiegel, JeffreyProfessor
  • Building Engineering
  • Indoor Air Quality
Facultyjeffrey.siegel@utoronto.ca

@IAQinGWN
Sleep for Web 2015Sleep, BrentProfessor
  • Chair, Department of Civil Engineering
  • Environmental Engineering
  • Groundwater Research Group
Faculty, Office of the ChairOffice: GB107
sleep@ecf.utoronto.ca
PicXia, KaiwenAssociate Professor
  • Mining & Geomechanics
  • Rock Mechanics
  • Dynamic Fracture
  • Rock Fracture
Facultykaiwen@ecf.utoronto.ca
33_3995041Vecchio, FrankProfessor
  • Structural Engineering
  • Sustainable Infrastructure
Facultyfjv@civ.utoronto.ca
Dr. Lesley Warren is the latest professor to join the Faculty as the Claudette MacKay-Lassonde Chair in Mineral Engineering within the Department of Civil Engineering.Warren, LesleyClaudette MacKay-Lassonde Chair in Mineral Engineering
Professor
  • Sustainable Mining
  • Mining & Geomechanics
Facultylesley.warren@utoronto.ca
paul youngYoung, PaulProfessor
  • Mining & Geomechanics
  • Rock Fracture
  • Numerical Modelling
Faculty
Mohanty for Web 2015Mohanty, BibhuProfessor Emeritus
  • Mining & Geomechanics
  • Dynamic Fracture
  • Rock Fracture
Emeritus Faculty